Teams – 6
The League will initially comprise 6 (Six) International teams franchise and shall showcase the Twenty 20 format of cricket.
No. of Matches – 19
The 6 teams will battle out each other in 15 (Fifteen) league matches where every team will play once with every other team. The top 4 (four) teams will have 2 (two) semi-finals amongst themselves and their respective winners will qualify for the final and rest two looser teams of semi-final will be play for 3rd position.
Live Telecast on Sony Six
All Matches Will be Live Telecast on Tie up Channel
Online Live Scoring
All matches scoring will be live covered by Cricbuz, Cric4u & CricHQ.
Team Squad – 15 Players And 3 Officials
In team squad 1 Icon (International player), 3 Gold Category (International player), 4 Silver Category (State Player/U-19 players), 7 Emerging Category (Domestic /rural players/new talent) & Coach (International), Physio and Manager

The Venues Of APL T20 Second Edition Would be at Bangkok, Thailand.
The Matches Will Be Governed By The ICC Law.
The League Reserves The Rights To Increase The Number Of Franchise Or Change the venue At Any Time.